Uncategorized

My Parable of the Wedding Ring

I still see decades of built up resentment between too many couples:

Uniting Couples to Strengthen Families

ring

Every so often, someone will notice my wedding ring and ask me about it, because it is somewhat unusual.  It’s a ring that I had made in the jewelry district in Los Angeles back in 1987 while I was engaged to be married.  I was trying to explain what I had in mind to the jeweler who was getting frustrated that I was rejecting everything he was showing me.  Finally, I sketched out my envisioned design on a piece of paper and he asked if I just wanted them to custom make that design for me, and I happily agreed.

I am actually not a jewelry person.  My accessorizing is generally haphazard, and I have a whole drawer full of baubles that sit mostly untouched.  I have simple tastes.  The one thing I almost never leave the house without, however, is my wedding ring.  When the jeweler presented it to…

View original post 1,425 more words

Leave a Reply

